Bridezilla roars: Engagement shoot

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“There’s no good story without romance.”

We had a short 2 hour free engagement shoot with our AD photographer but I felt it was too short and didn’t have the feel I wanted to capture.  Seb knew how disappointed I was and decided we should do another shoot.  *Aren’t I lucky to have a supportive partner* 

Budget-wise, we decided to look to the web to see if we are able to get any good deals.  I found this great couple team .  Seb found another.  But I managed to convinced Seb to go with Qiu Yi and Kenji coz their package comes with an album (I secretly add on a montage which was my little surprise for Seb on the wedding day). 

We first communicated via email and shown Qiu Yi the type of ‘feel’ I am looking for.  Locations chosen were botanic garden, the dragon playground in Toa Payoh and Sentosa.  We first met the lovely couple at Botanic Gardens but it rained that afternoon.  It was a blessings in disguise ‘coz we started talking and break the ice.  Rain clouds soon cleared an hour later and we took some shoots at Botanic Garden.  We went down to Toa Payoh but it was getting late so another day was arranged.  We treated them to a nice dinner and sent them home.  They graciously invited us to their house ‘coz I wanted to see their wedding albums.  They went Taiwan (with 2 different bridal studios) and Paris (which they took on their own, just armed with a timer).  They also did lots of diy for the wedding and spared no effort in making their wedding more personalised.  *thumbs up* 

We arranged another weekend for the playground shoot in Toa Payoh and Sentosa and have great fun.  After the shoot, there were lots of emails re. choosing the photos, editing the album and the surprise montage for Seb.  I left it all to Kenji re. the montage ‘coz I have great confidence in him.

Kenji and Qiu Yi are really professional and did a great job.  They listened to our requests and did much more.  Below is some of our favourites prints and the montage (with one of my favourite song “You & Me” by local singer Oliva Ong) that was played on our wedding day. 

Thanks Kenji and Qiu Yi!  Really appreciate all your efforts!

This entry was posted in Photography, Vendor, Wedding and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment