Bridezilla roars: Back to nature

“How glorious a greeting the sun gives the mountains!”

Seb loves and breathes the outdoor. Rock climbing, hiking, kayaking and a master diver as well. But I am a city gal. The only exercise I (try to) get, is gymming. After I know Seb, he fulfiled two of my to-do list. Backpack holiday and to climb a mountain. Most of my friends and my 2 exs are city kids so our holiday are shopping and sight-seeing.

With Seb, I experienced things that I always wanted to do. He bought all my gear for me and we did a simple 2 days hike at Tiger Leaping Gorge in Yunnan, China and a 1 day fun hike to Berkelah waterfall in Malaysia. I always thought I will backpack Europe and stay in backpackers lodges during my uni days as a poor student (but never did as my ex is a city kid) but never did I expect to be able to experience being backpack tourist after I start earning money! I must admit, no money can buy the experience of sleeping in tents under the stars and bonding with Seb and friends during the journey.

As my previous post, we are going to Taiwan in June for our ps. Seb wants to conquer the highest peak in Taiwan and the tallest in Northeast Asia, Yushan/Jade Mountain 玉山. He thinks it is an easy 3 days hike but for me, AMBITIOUS is the word! Got another two friends to join us so that if I decided not to climb the peak on the second day, Seb has company.

But pictures of sunrise on top of the mountain sure look lovely. Credit to this very informative blog. Thank goodness it is written in English!

This entry was posted in Ramblings, Taiwan and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bridezilla roars: Back to nature

  1. blisschic says:

    i think it’s great that your hub-to-be has inspired you, in 1 way or another, to love the outdoor life! im not exactly one whom u can consider as the outdoor type, but i love taking the off-the-beaten-path to check out less touristy sights and sounds. having said that, i was recently criticized by a fellow colleague who commented that i’m “so old and boring” for preferring sight-seeing and scenery to shopping. So yea, we get our fair share of criticisms too 😦 Back to your point on an adventurous trip, i gotta agree that it’s best to do while we are still young. This is not to say that we cannot be adventurous when we are older but somehow, why wait for the future when we are still young, healthy and have a great sense of adventure! right? 🙂

    • if enjoying historical achitecture and enjoying the great scenery that heaven has bless us with is old and boring, than I rather be old and boring … 🙂

      and yes, cheers to beeing young, healthy and for having a great sense of adventure! ^_^p

Leave a comment